↑ Return to Our School


Purwell Primary School is a community school and admissions to our school is managed by Hertfordshire County Council.

Please click on this link for more details www.hertfordshire.gov.uk/admissions

Admission to our Reception Class is managed by the school through Hertfordshire County Council’s online  admissions system.  Please see below for arrangements for Nursery admissions for 2018/19.

We have a single intake in September for both reception and nursery classes.

Admission arrangements for 2018/19

Hertfordshire County Council has determined its admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools for 2018/19 and has also agreed schemes of coordination for primary and secondary schools for the 2018/19 academic year.

Nursery admission arrangements for 2018/19

Visit dates for Nursery admissions – 2018/19

Thank you for your interest in Purwell School.  Below is a list of dates available for parents to visit.  Hopefully, there should be one which is convenient for you.  Please select one of these dates and let us know which you would like to attend, by emailing on admin@purwell.herts.sch.uk or phoning 01462 432950. Please provide a phone number so that we can contact you in the event of an unexpected change of arrangements.  We look forward to hearing from you.

Applications need to be made by Friday 16th March 2018.  Please click here for the link to the application form for Purwell School.

· Wednesday 7th February – 1.45pm

· Friday 9th February – 11.15am

· Tuesday 20th February – 10.30am

· Thursday 22nd February – 9.45am

· Friday 23rd February – 11.15am

· Monday 26th February – 9.45am

· Wednesday 28th February – 9.45am

· Thursday 1st March – 10.30am

· Monday 5th March – 1.45pm

· Tuesday 6th March – 1.45pm

· Wednesday 7th March – 10.30am

· Thursday 8th March – 9.45am

· Friday 9th March – 11.15am

· Monday 12th March – 9.45am

· Tuesday 13th March – 10.30am

· Thursday 15th March – 9.45am