↑ Return to Our School

Admissions

Purwell Primary School is a community school and admissions to our school is managed by Hertfordshire County Council.

Please click on this link for more details www.hertfordshire.gov.uk/admissions

Admission to our Reception Class is managed by the school through Hertfordshire County Council’s online  admissions system.  Please see below for arrangements for Nursery admissions for 2018/19.

We have a single intake in September for both reception and nursery classes.

Admission arrangements for 2018/19

Hertfordshire County Council has determined its admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools for 2018/19 and has also agreed schemes of coordination for primary and secondary schools for the 2018/19 academic year.

Purwell Primary School – Visits schedule for Reception intake 2018/19

Thank you for your interest in Purwell School.  Below is a list of dates available for parents to visit.  Hopefully, there should be one which is convenient for you.  Please select one of these dates and let us know which you would like to attend, by contacting the school office on 01462 432950 or by emailing on admin@purwell.herts.sch.uk.   Please provide us with a phone number so that we can contact you in the event of an unexpected change of arrangements.

Monday 6th November at 10.45am

Wednesday 8th   November at 9.45am

Tuesday 14th November at 1.45pm

Friday 17th November at 1.45pm

Monday 20th November at 9.45am

Thursday 23rd November at 9.45am

Tuesday 28th November at 9.45am

Wednesday 29th November at 10.45am

Thursday 30th November at 1.45pm

Tuesday 5th December at 10.45am

Thursday 7th   December at 1.45pm

Friday 5th January at 11.00am

Monday 8th January at 1.45pm

Wednesday 10th January at 10.45am

 

Nursery admission arrangements for 2018/19